March 15

Book Chat 2018

In Year 4 we just finished our first book chat session.

The first book I got was Grover Mcbane. It was about a dog called Grover
and his old dog owner who was rude and left Grover outside cold and hungry. But his new owner was very nice they give him treats and his bed was in the owners bedroom.

My new book is Weirdo I thought it wasn’t going to be funny but I read some
pages then it was funny.

Leave me a question in the comments what’s your favourite book and what’s it about and what do love about reading.

Tags: , ,

Posted March 15, 2018 by mrslennox in category Literacy

3 thoughts on “Book Chat 2018

  1. aphroditecbgs

    Hi Aphrodite – thanks for sharing your thoughts about the books you are reading. It looks like you are enjoying them. One of my favourite books when l was your age was Charlie & the chocolate factory. I wrote a letter to the author Roald Dahl and he sent me a nice postcard with a message!
    Emanuel

    Reply
  2. aphroditecbgs

    Hi Dad,
    I think it is amazing you got a post card from Roald Dahl. Dad I’m
    improving my reading so I can read harder books . Thank you for responding to my blog and leaving a comment.
    Love Aphrodite

    Reply
  3. zoecbgs

    I enjoyed reading about your relationship with book chat and once I got Grover Mcbane. I also liked that you told a little bit or a little blurb that told us about the book.

    My favourite book now is a book called Into the wild. It’s part of a series. This is about a cat that goes into the wild and joins a clan.

    Zoë

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*