March 4

Me myself as a future leader

At my school we had a leadership conference day. The leadership conference is about our school from a another campus’s was here at our school and we did activities that we an work together as a team. I was part of the grey team.

The first thing activity we did was the newspaper tower. So what you had to do is build the tallest newspaper tower but it has to stay by there self. Ares was the tallest it was taller than me but it wasn’t stable and it fall down. We were disappointed but we still worked together. At the start before the activities we didn’t know everyone well but when we did the activity we worked really well together. 

Me as a leader I’ve learnt about leaders don’t have a title or a poison it is about action. I want to become a strong growing and a kind leader. I want to grow and always remember this memory. In the future i want to tell myself that leaders are not about having a badge. In fact i have a quote that our school users every year at out leadership assembly. As leaders we will remember leadership is about action not position and we will lead by example in all that we do.

The second activity was the tallest cup tower. Basically it was about making the tallest tower but you can’t use any part of your body. What my group did was we got some string and rubber band we had two rubber bands one to tie the string to the rubber band then attach the string to the chair. The second thing we did is with the second rubber band put it on the cup lift it up and wriggle the cup so it is on the rubber band.

Have you ever done these activities before if you had tell me in the comments?

 

Tags: ,

Posted March 4, 2020 by aphroditecbgs in category Literacy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*