August 6

Sovereign Hill

My class and I went on a camp called Sovereign Hill. Sovereign Hill is a camp where you learn about the gold fields and the Eureka Stockade. We went to a school called The Wesleyan school the girls had to do sewing and the boys had to do drawing. Our teacher let us do some shopping I  got some raspberry drops and I went to the soap store and the soap smelled so good. The attribute I had to use for school was courage because I didn’t really know how to cross stitch but now I know how to cross stitch. We also did a activity it was called gold panning it was really fun but hard. We went on a tram tour deep down in the mine it was very cold and very mysterious. 

Have you ever been to a 1850s school?

Tags: , ,

Posted August 6, 2019 by aphroditecbgs in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Sovereign Hill

  1. emiliajcbgs

    Hi Aphrodite,
    I like the way you asked a retircal question at the end but at the start you said my class and I you don’t necessary needs to say that, and give more information about the camp. Keep up the grate job!!

    From Emilia, your blog buddy

    Reply
  2. Eleanor Love

    Hi Aphrodite,
    I have been to a school in the 1850s.
    I agree with you the mine tour was very cold. Well done for giving a go cross-stitching, now you know how to cross stitch.

    What did you give Ma’am as school fees?
    -Eleanor

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*